Truman City Council Minutes November 17, 2022

A Special Meeting was duly held at the Municipal Building on the 17th day of November, 2022, at 4:30 p.m.

Present: Mayor Terry Bentele, Councilor Jake Ebert, Councilor Brian Nickerson, and Councilor Patty Truax.

Absent: Councilor Brandon Mosloski.

Staff present: City Clerk/Treasurer Melissa Sirovy, Deputy Clerk/Utility Billing Specialist Carol Becker.

Mayor Terry Bentele presided over the meeting, beginning at 4:30 p.m.

The special meeting was called to order to canvass the results of the Municipal General Election held on November 8, 2022. The Abstract of Votes Cast with results from the local election was provided by Martin County and reviewed by the Truman City Council, acting as the Canvassing Board.

Motion made by Ebert, seconded by Truax to adopt Resolution 2022-37 to approve the results of the Municipal General Election held November 8, 2022. All ayes – motion carried.

Those elected to city office are Mayor Jacob Ebert (2-year term), City Councilors Chris Mosloski and Ronald Kelley (4-year terms).

Motion made by Nickerson, seconded by Ebert to adjourn. All ayes – motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 4:40 p.m.

	Melissa Sirovy, City Clerk	